Champions League 2016 Draw

The 2nd annual AFL Europe Champions League is taking place this Saturday in Amsterdam. Sportpark de Eendracht will be graced by 13 Men’s teams and 5 Women’s teams as they battle it out for the title of Champion of Europe.

The teams participating in this year’s tournament are:


Team League Country
Amsterdam Devils DAFA Netherlands
Edinburgh Bloods SARFL Scotland
Hamburg Dockers AFLG 16’s Germany
Lazy Koalas AFL Russia Russia
Manchester Mozzies AFL CNE England
North London Lions AFL London England
Odense Lions DAFL Denmark
Paris Cockerals CNFA France
Sodermalm AFC SAFF Sweden
South Dublin Swans ARFLI Ireland
West London Wildcats AFL London England
Zagreb Dockers HLAN Croatia
Zagreb Hawks CEAFL Croatia
Team League Country
Wandsworth Demons WAFL London England
GB Swans National GB
Les Gauloises National France
Swedish Ravens National Sweden
Odense Lionesses NAFL Denmark


The men’s draw is made up of 4 pools, 3 with 3 teams and 1 with 4 teams, the pool stage will see everyone play the others teams in their pool once before the top of each pool moving onto finals. The remaining teams will play place matches to determine the final standing while the top four battle it out for the silverware.

The women’s draw will see all 5 teams play each other once and the top two on the ladder will go into the Grand Final to determine the Champion.

With the first matches commencing at 10am the day will run right through to the Men’s final at 5.30pm. A one hour break for lunch will also have the Men’s 13th place from the pool stage play the Wildcat’s second team and a European Crusaders team made up from the other teams.