Champions League locked in for 2018!

Champions League locked in for 2018!

AFL Europe are excited to announce that the Champions League tournament will once again return to Amsterdam in 2018.

The annual 9-a-side tournament invites the Premiership teams from every major league in Europe to compete against fellow champions to be crowned the best of the best.

For the fourth year running, Champions League will be co-hosted by the Amsterdam Devils and AFL Netherlands as they welcome Premiership teams from all across Europe to the Sportpark de Eendracht Spark United Clubhouse on the 7th of April.

Last year saw an AFL London double as the West London Wildcats took out the men’s competition and the Wimbledon Hawks took home the cup in the women’s side.

The competition has grown from strength to strength since it’s inception in 2015. The 2018 field is looking like the most competitive yet in both the men’s and women’s with a record number of premiership sides set to contest for the title of Club Champion of Europe.

Champions League Honour Roll 

2015West London WildcatsDNC
2016West London WildcatsGB Swans*
2017West London WildcatsWimbledon Hawks

*Women’s national teams invited to participate in 2016

Player of the Tournament
2015Josip Halbjak (Zagreb Hawks)DNC
2016Neil Cooke (Amsterdam Devils)Ida Rasmark (Swedish Ravens)
2017Jacob Raiwalui (Paris Cockatoos)Coline Duquet (Paris Cockerelles)