Champions League

The premiers of each Australian Football league from right around Europe travel to the Dutch capital to vie for the crown of Europe’s leading club, on a day that sees close to 400 players play across the 50+ matches on the day. 

Held annually in early-April the 9-a-side event is one of Australian Footballs premier international spectacles for men’s and women’s club sides.

Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Dates: 6th of April, 2019

Current Champions: West London Wildcats (Men), West Clare Waves (Women)

Previous Winners: 


2015 – West London Wildcats

2016 – West London Wildcats

2017 – West London Wildcats

2018 – West London Wildcats


2017 – Wimbledon Hawks

2018 – West Clare Waves